The BIG “S” Word

It happened to our  daughter!

The big “s” word!

Not the kind where you put a soap in your child’s mouth for using it.

It’s the STANDARDIZED TESTING!

My daughter came home asking if I will love her no matter what happens.  I answered, yes but I was wondering what she had done.   She was scheduled to take her end of the year test at school, I  had an opportunity to have a talk with my daughter’s teacher.

I guess her class was chosen for second grade standardized testing.  The test was 90 minutes long.  Kids had to take the test on the computer.  Teacher was expecting my daughter to do well because she is one of her “star” students.

We are down to last three weeks of school when this happened.  I guess all other students were able to cheat the computer but my daughter couldn’t.  It kept voiding her answers and made her start all over.  Finally, teacher had to tell my daughter that she will be in big trouble with mom if she doesn’t do it right.  My daughter had 15 minutes to answer all the questions.  She missed the mark by 23 points.

I came home and explained about keeping focus on the work  but I couldn’t get angry with her for what she had done.   I found this cartoon which I thought explained  this situation very well.

test3

About Stephanie Park

Hi, How are you? Thank You for visiting my profile. I am a Stay at Home Mother who loves keeping things real, pure, and simple. This is my vision. “How you do ANYTHING is How you do EVERYTHING!” I work from home, and help people by sharing and showing how to build an empires from their living room/ home office with nothing more than a computer or a laptop, an internet connection, and an unstoppable passion to succeed. My dream and passion is in sharing my gratitude I’ve learned from my journey as a "Online Networker" while staying at home with my family and empower everyone to discover their own hidden talents and create/ celebrate their success. If you find comfort in my vision… please stop by my Facebook page or call my home office and share your thoughts with me. >>>> https://www.facebook.com/simple.stephanie (719) 544 - 2002 Looking forward to connecting with you soon!
This entry was posted in Character Building & Parenting, Child Development, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The BIG “S” Word

  1. Clayton says:

    I have read so many posts concerning the blogger lovers but this piece of writing is truly
    a pleasant piece of writing, keep it up.

Leave a Reply

