20 Spring Time Activities for Young Children

This is my collection of activities for Spring.  I always believed Spring is the time for new beginning or a fresh start.  It lifts my sprite when I think about fresh showers, rainbows, butterflies, ladybugs, green meadows, duck pond, spring flowers, or playing outside.

I’ve already tried some activities with my children and we enjoyed putting this together.   Honestly, I think I had more fun.   Please take a moment and check out some of the activities.

If you are interested in searching for more Spring activities, try clicking on some of the icons on my sidebar.  I love what these moms are doing and want to share them with you.

Did you know?  Simple Planner is on Facebook!   Come join me and share your story.

Activities

**************************************

Click on an image to view and read about the activity.  

cloud experiment 7

Cloud Experiment from Reading Confetti

 

 

I thought this will be a fun activity to introduce rain clouds to young children.  You can actually see  food color rain falling in the cup.

I didn’t know shaving cream and food coloring can do this!  Did you?  When you are at her website, check out her cloud parfait, cloud painting, and a story.

 

 

 

How-to-chalk-Hair-453x614

How to Chalk Hair at Housing a Forest

 

 

 

 

When my daughter saw this activity, she wanted to do it right away.  We can make rainbow on her hair.

 

 

 

rocks 2

10 Ways for Kids to Use Rocks at Kids CO-OP

 

 

 

I guess my son is not the only one who loves to play with rocks.   I especially like the melting crayon activity.  I am definitely doing that with my kids!   You can go here for more ideas on ways to play with rocks.

 

 

 

 

???????????????????????????????

Muffin Tin Printing At Artful Parent

 

 

We all have muffin tins at home, right?  If not, you can do this activity with egg cartons too.  I just love the bright cheerful colors.

8-8

Clothes Pin Butterfly at Indietutes

Frog-Pond-Sensory-Small-World-1024x1024

Frog Pond Sensory Sink at My Nearest and Dearest

 

 

 

 

 

I’ve always made coffee filtered butterflies with my kids, I thought it’s time for change.

 

 

 

 

 

 

What a neat little pond!  It’s easy on mom too because it’s an easy clean up after sensory play.

 

 

 

 

 

letter-and-spelling-activity-outside-learning-for-kids

Letter and Spelling Activity Outside Learning for Kids at No Time For Flashcards

 

 

 

 

It’s warm outside!  Take the kids out to play.  Here is a neat activity to enjoy with kids.

 

 

 

Sticks-and-Tissue-Paper-Spring-Blossoms

Sticks and Tissue Paper Spring Blossoms at My Nearest and Dearest

 

 

 

This reminded me of cherry blossoms.  This is a wonderful sensory activity for your child and it can brighten up any room.

 

 

 

p1badge

5 Excellent Plants to Grow with Children at Preschool Powol Packets

 

 

 

I always had this question.  What should I plant in the garden so my kids can enjoy the gardening this year?  This blog is full of useful information and great pictures too.

 

 

 

How to Create Engaging Learning Experiences for Toddlers

How to Create Engaging Learning Experiences for Toddlers

 

 

 

Family time is not always about quantity but quality.  This blog shares  ideas on how we can spend meaningful time with our toddlers.

 

 

 

Have Fun!  Enjoy!

Happy Spring!

About Stephanie Park

Hi, How are you? Thank You for visiting my profile. I am a Stay at Home Mother who loves keeping things real, pure, and simple. This is my vision. “How you do ANYTHING is How you do EVERYTHING!” I work from home, and help people by sharing and showing how to build an empires from their living room/ home office with nothing more than a computer or a laptop, an internet connection, and an unstoppable passion to succeed. My dream and passion is in sharing my gratitude I’ve learned from my journey as a "Online Networker" while staying at home with my family and empower everyone to discover their own hidden talents and create/ celebrate their success. If you find comfort in my vision… please stop by my Facebook page or call my home office and share your thoughts with me. >>>> https://www.facebook.com/simple.stephanie (719) 544 - 2002 Looking forward to connecting with you soon!
This entry was posted in Arts, Crafts, and Games, Child Development, Cooking With Young Children, DIY Ideas, Good Things and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

