A Blogger’s Lessons

It’s been  1 month and 5 days since I started blogging.

Initially, I wanted to use my blog as my journal entry.

My children are young  now and I wanted to leave something they can  use as a reference when they are grown citizens.   I wanted them to know they are more than capable of using their mind to organize,  imagine, and create.

I would have never imagined that my blogs can be of help to so many bloggers and readers.  Thank you for all the kind words of encouragement and motivation.

In this short period of time, I learned these lessons:

  • Listen to Your Heart.

There are so many bloggers with fancy websites, lots of followers, and comments that can boost anyone’s ego.  I can see, hands down, I am no match for them.  I got into that “blogger envy”   then, my heart spoke to me…  Stay focus!   Remember why you started  blogging in the first place!

  • Know Your Place.

Yes, I am hidden behind the computer screen.   I don’t have to put face to things I post.  I am free to express myself.  But I believe, there is unseen  blogging culture and blogging etiquette.  Well, I would like to believe there are boundaries in cyberspace which everyone must follow.

I am new, and I don’t know all the rules, but I am leaning …

  • Show Respect and Gratitude.

After learning lot of technical and trouble shooting steps behind blogging, I realize, all the pioneering bloggers have gone through the same situation and managed to keep going for many years.  I am humbled!   They did not stop, they continued, and  made many pioneering efforts for new blogger like myself.  Thank You!

Thank You for allowing me to join the blogging family.

I  conclude with my favorite quote.

steve-jobs-quote -your-time-is -limited

About Stephanie Park

Hi, How are you? Thank You for visiting my profile. I am a Stay at Home Mother who loves keeping things real, pure, and simple. This is my vision. “How you do ANYTHING is How you do EVERYTHING!” I work from home, and help people by sharing and showing how to build an empires from their living room/ home office with nothing more than a computer or a laptop, an internet connection, and an unstoppable passion to succeed. My dream and passion is in sharing my gratitude I’ve learned from my journey as a "Online Networker" while staying at home with my family and empower everyone to discover their own hidden talents and create/ celebrate their success. If you find comfort in my vision… please stop by my Facebook page or call my home office and share your thoughts with me. >>>> https://www.facebook.com/simple.stephanie (719) 544 - 2002 Looking forward to connecting with you soon!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

