My 10 Best DIY Gifts for Toddlers

I am amazed at my toddler.  There are many reasons for me to be thankful .

These DIY ideas are for helping toddlers overcome their stumble blocks in  life.

ellie grip1

 

 

My son loves to color… but when he tries to grab a crayon, he uses all five fingers on his hand.  I thought this will make a nice friend who can help him hold crayons correctly.

A  snug fitting socks with two holes for thumb and index finger.

 

 

 

ac4e5be730d725fa17a16ac65f1c4e7c

 

 

 

 

Meal time was a big struggle for us, but he would open his mouth when I made train sounds or car sounds.   Meal time became less stressful for both of us.

Plastic spoon with animals, cars, dinosaurs, planes, action heroes, and etc.  (Why didn’t I think of this before!)

 

 

433474e51ba8ac47d0d506b227880434

 

When our daughter was transitioning  into toddler bed, we were looking  for a  princess bed.  We  looked  everywhere but could not  find the one we liked.

We wanted a reasonably priced  non plastic bed frame.   If I would have seen this picture sooner, it would have been most helpful to us.

An old table turned up side down for a princess toddler bed.

 

 

Homemade-Light-Box1

My son loves  decorating Christmas tree and he loves to turn the lights on when it is dark outside.  He was so sad when mom had to put the tree away.  This will make a great alternative gift.

A light table made with Christmas lights and plastic container.

 

 

5809fdb755cda1bd607a527e698c0102

 

When my daughter was a toddler, we  looked for a doll house.    The doll houses  in most toy stores were too big or too tall.  I thought this was “just right” for toddler girls.

A bookcase made into a doll house.

 

 

 

1ffe6ee5627ce301e05adb21b6817574

 

 

Toddlers need larger surface to paint, doodle, draw, and  have fun.   They  need to use  larger surface for  developing gross motor skills and  mastering  fine motor skills.

An old table with chalk  paint.

 

 

82b3eaf0a5cc1c74a479314ec5589300

 

 

Even with stools, toddlers manage to splash all over sink counter top.

Upcycled Sink Extender

 

 

 

 

 

ss_101925993_w

 

 

 

 

At our home, we need all the  help we can get when it comes to brushing teeth.

Drill holes on the plastic  Dinosaur, Fire engine, Trains, or Cars.

 

 

 

00ed41f76f7d01db7b78018f8f87265d

 

 

 

My boy loves to carry around his cars and trains!  There is not enough pockets on his clothes. Also, he is always hungry.  This shoulder strap will solve all of his problems.

The best toy and food  shoulder strap ever!

 

 

 

carrinhos_organizar

 

 

 

 

I think we already have a collection of more than 20 cars.  I find them everywhere!

Magnetic Strips on the Wall.

Private garage show room on the wall.

 

 

Here is an additional help for toddlers.

Tutorial Blog : Easy and Simple Self-Help Skill Builders

 

About Stephanie Park

Hi, How are you? Thank You for visiting my profile. I am a Stay at Home Mother who loves keeping things real, pure, and simple. This is my vision. “How you do ANYTHING is How you do EVERYTHING!” I work from home, and help people by sharing and showing how to build an empires from their living room/ home office with nothing more than a computer or a laptop, an internet connection, and an unstoppable passion to succeed. My dream and passion is in sharing my gratitude I’ve learned from my journey as a "Online Networker" while staying at home with my family and empower everyone to discover their own hidden talents and create/ celebrate their success. If you find comfort in my vision… please stop by my Facebook page or call my home office and share your thoughts with me. >>>> https://www.facebook.com/simple.stephanie (719) 544 - 2002 Looking forward to connecting with you soon!
This entry was posted in Arts, Crafts, and Games, Character Building & Parenting, Child Development, DIY Ideas, Good Things and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My 10 Best DIY Gifts for Toddlers

  1. Pingback: Simple & Easy Ideas for Building Toddler Self- Help Skills | Simple Planner

Leave a Reply

