DIY Budget Friendly Princess Treasures (Part 2)

Hello again!

This is Part 2 of my DIY  Princess Treasures Blog Series.

Those of you  who are coming back, Thank You!   Those of you  who are just joining us, welcome!

Let us refresh our memories.

These  series of blogs all began when I was getting ready for my daughter’s birthday.   You can read about it here.  When I saw the fast growing interest, I decided to make an extension of the topic.  I got carried away and couldn’t finish the entire thing in one blog. Here is the blog.  I guess everyone is all caught up… Let’s begin!

Reminder :  You are here for  BUDGET and DIY

We have an idea and we gathered materials… now what?

Get Rid of Your Worst Critic in Your Head!

You know what I mean… What if it does not turn out the way I planned?   What if other mothers think I am crazy for letting my girl wear this nonsense?  What will my parents and in-laws think?

My answers : 

  • If it does not turn out the way you planned, take a moment and  look at your daughter’s face.  She will probably have a big grin on her face.  All the girl time you  two shared is worth more than the $15 dollar project .  Your daughter  WILL ROCK her new outfit!
  • Who cares what the other mothers think!  It’s your daughter’s day.   She is the center of the attention and she is in the spot light.
  • Your parents or in-laws  won’t understand?  That is okay… don’t show them the creative creation!   You can have a “play date” party with kids and have a sensible “dinner out” with parents and in-laws  where your daughter can wear the outfit her grandparents have bought for her.

DIY Tutorials

Gather your ideas and skills.

Tutorial: Teach Yourself to Sew @ ablessedandblissfullife.blogspot.com

Tutorial: Sew a Strait LIne @ sewastraightline.com

  • If you feel like your skills are bit rusty, try the design with news paper  or recycled gift wrapping paper.  If you mess up, no harm done.
  • Give yourself enough time to try out new things.  When plan A doesn’t work, you have enough time for plan B.
  • If you are still not sure about your skill, find someone who can do it for you.  Someone whom you KNOW can execute the project the way you want.

 

Tutorial: Baby Tutu @ prudentbaby.com

purple tutu

 

 

 

 

 

Tutorial : Ruffle Shawl @Trash to Couture

Picnik cmmollage

 

 

 

 

 

Tutorial: Carrie Bradshaw Tutu Skirt @ laurenconrad.com

6241090312_4af6bee6fd

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Easy DIY Lace Sleeved Tank Top @ www.lovemaegan.com

lace sleeve tank DIY -  hair

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tutorial Cotton Candy Skirt @ docs.google.com

cotton candy skirt - Copy

 

 

 

 

 

Glitter Stripped Top @ asplendidassemblage.com

glitter-top-DIY19 - Copy

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Double Layer Square Skirt @ makeit-loveit.com

IMG_53581-670x446

 

 

 

 

 

Tutorial: Refashioned Ruffle @ seekatesew.com

ruffel

 

 

 

 

 

7 ways to Make a Ruffle @ seekatesew.com

waystoruffle

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tutorial : Ruffle Refashion

ruffle with buttons

Time to Create The Look!

 

1b9e76c147fed5d37d174c4ebf0ac10c

 

 

 

 

For this look, I want to use the tutu tutorial, for the skirt,  Ruffle Chart for ideas on what type of ruffle I want around the sleeves, and Ruffle Refashion for the detail on the shirt and finish the outfit with a ribbon around the waist.

 

c248b3b33d3d8ed19b6d91e1f78a7798

 

 

 

 

I was only going to use the skirt portion.  Use Cotton Candy Skirt Tutorial to build the skirt  then add big flowers. I would also use the Lace Sleeved Tank Top tutorial  to complete the outfit.

 

2c1e9e9859dd52e12e77e086bec0db50

 

 

 

 

 

I liked the skirt on this one… Use the  Double Layered Square Skirt Tutorial to get the look.

 

 

8fbc8a6d3f60f495f68a881562c4d9ce

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For this look, use the Carrie Bradshaw Tutu Skirt tutorial to create the skirt,  for tank top, use the glittered stripped top tutorial for an idea on how to add glitter on the straps.   I would also  use ruffle chart to add ruffle below the glitter.

 

This completes the outfit portion of the series.  I will blog  about hair, accessories, party decoration, and invitation ideas on next blog. Thank you for sharing your creativity with me.  I had so much fun, I hope you did too.

About Stephanie Park

Hi, How are you? Thank You for visiting my profile. I am a Stay at Home Mother who loves keeping things real, pure, and simple. This is my vision. “How you do ANYTHING is How you do EVERYTHING!” I work from home, and help people by sharing and showing how to build an empires from their living room/ home office with nothing more than a computer or a laptop, an internet connection, and an unstoppable passion to succeed. My dream and passion is in sharing my gratitude I’ve learned from my journey as a "Online Networker" while staying at home with my family and empower everyone to discover their own hidden talents and create/ celebrate their success. If you find comfort in my vision… please stop by my Facebook page or call my home office and share your thoughts with me. >>>> https://www.facebook.com/simple.stephanie (719) 544 - 2002 Looking forward to connecting with you soon!
This entry was posted in Arts, Crafts, and Games, Bargan Budgeting, Good Things, Theme Party and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to DIY Budget Friendly Princess Treasures (Part 2)

  1. Wow, fantastic blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your website is wonderful, let alone the content!. Thanks For Your article about DIY Budget Friendly Princess Treasures (Part 2) | Simple Planner .

Leave a Reply

