Budget Friendly Princess Theme Party Ideas

My  girl is turning 8 in August.  Yes, it’s  4 months away but I want to get a rough idea on what to expect.  I figured, this will be my last year to pamper her with lots of  fluff and sparkle.

I went directly to the source to get ideas…

Me: What kind of Birthday do you want?

Daughter: I want a princess party with hot pink  things.

I imagined: lots of tulle, ribbons, puffy dresses, tiaras…

Daughter: Can I invite friends to Build A Bear?

Mom:  What about cake? Party games? Favors for your friends?

Daughter:  Can you make a tutu for my friends and they can each have a matching tutu for their bear?  You can bake rainbow cupcakes, and for games we can play in the play area in the mall.

Mom: Okay, we’ll see… will you want something different to let others know  that you are the  Birthday Girl?

Daughter: I want a fancy princess head band with ribbons, tulle, and  my favorite flower.

Mom: How am I going to make all these possible?

Daughter:  You will mommy, you always do, I can help.

Here is My Plan

  • Keep an eye out for Build-A-Bead promotion codes and coupons.
  • Look for websites that have huge discounts on tulle and elastic bands.
  • Pick up a head band, beads, safety pins at dollar tree.
  • Look for vintage buttons, broach, or ear rings. (optional)
  • Come up with a way to pass out tutu for friends
  • Pick up bottled waters, crackers, plates, and napkins
  • Bake cupcakes and make fruit cups.

Ideas from the Web

1.  Tea Party Hat @ thegirlinspired.com

tea patry hat

tea party hat2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2.  Fabric Flower

 

3. Tulle Tutu Idea

 

4.  Hair Style @ girlydohairstyles.com

 

Average 8 Year Old Girls

We are looking at 45 strips of tulle  at 24 inches per strip ( after they are tied we are looking at 11.5 inches in length)

90 feet or 30 yards of tulle for each child.

90 beads for each girl ( 2 beads in between the tulle)

 

5.  Tulle Supply

I decided to go with this company for these reasons, price, low shipping & handling charges, many shipping options, and the business in California, US.

I like it  when everything just falls into place and work out.

About Stephanie Park

Hi, How are you? Thank You for visiting my profile. I am a Stay at Home Mother who loves keeping things real, pure, and simple. This is my vision. “How you do ANYTHING is How you do EVERYTHING!” I work from home, and help people by sharing and showing how to build an empires from their living room/ home office with nothing more than a computer or a laptop, an internet connection, and an unstoppable passion to succeed. My dream and passion is in sharing my gratitude I’ve learned from my journey as a "Online Networker" while staying at home with my family and empower everyone to discover their own hidden talents and create/ celebrate their success. If you find comfort in my vision… please stop by my Facebook page or call my home office and share your thoughts with me. >>>> https://www.facebook.com/simple.stephanie (719) 544 - 2002 Looking forward to connecting with you soon!
This entry was posted in Arts, Crafts, and Games, Bargan Budgeting, DIY Ideas, Good Things, Good To Know and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Budget Friendly Princess Theme Party Ideas

  1. Pingback: DIY Budget Friendly Princess Treasures | Simple Planner

  2. Pingback: DIY Budget Friendly Princess Treasures (Part 2) | Simple Planner

  3. Maggie says:

    Its like you read my mind! You seem to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something.

    I think that you could do with some pics to drive the
    message home a little bit, but other than that, this is excellent blog.
    A fantastic read. I will certainly be back.

    • Thank You Maggie. I am in the process of getting it all together… My daughter’s Birthday is in August. You’re right, I do need more pictures. I will add more pictures as I complete the process. Blessings!

Leave a Reply

