Counting Blessings with Smiles

I find that best way to get rid of my stress and keep myself energized  is to count my blessings.

When I stop for a moment, notice small things in the stillness of my mind, then I can find so many things to be thankful. I begin to be more accepting to all the imperfections around me and stop being so critical of myself.

IMG_1039

I had a busy week taking care of my two children.  My  daughter is out of school on  spring break for two weeks and my son decided to complete his potty training in his “OWN WAY.”   Kids and I  had  1 outdoor activity each day.   We had 5 days  of sunshine and the warm weather was calling our name!    Kids father was away on mandatory overtime at work and he was working odd hours.  When daddy came home, he had dark circles around his eyes, he lost his spring in his steps,  I could see; his body was calling out for bed, but he wanted to color eggs and spend time with kids.  IMG_1041

As soon as children heard the news, they were so excited.  My body was done for the day too and was ready for bed.   Watching the family so eager and happy to be with each other motivated me to go back in the kitchen.

 

IMG_1054

 

I quickly put everything together .   Kids went to bed later than usual,  but  all of us were blessed.   It felt like we all understood what was valuable.   We all felt it with the smile.

IMG_1046

About Stephanie Park

Hi, How are you? Thank You for visiting my profile. I am a Stay at Home Mother who loves keeping things real, pure, and simple. This is my vision. “How you do ANYTHING is How you do EVERYTHING!” I work from home, and help people by sharing and showing how to build an empires from their living room/ home office with nothing more than a computer or a laptop, an internet connection, and an unstoppable passion to succeed. My dream and passion is in sharing my gratitude I’ve learned from my journey as a "Online Networker" while staying at home with my family and empower everyone to discover their own hidden talents and create/ celebrate their success. If you find comfort in my vision… please stop by my Facebook page or call my home office and share your thoughts with me. >>>> https://www.facebook.com/simple.stephanie (719) 544 - 2002 Looking forward to connecting with you soon!
This entry was posted in Character Building & Parenting, Good Things. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

